Star Wars: Episode VIII has commenced production, and Disney have released a video to stir our nerdish hearts.

Star Wars: Episode VIII Production Announcement

Disney have also announced three new cast members, Benicio Del Toro, Laura Dern and newcomer Kelly Marie Tran. Written and directed by Rian Johnson, Star Wars: Episode VIII will see the return of Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis.


About The Author

Olga Hughes is currently pre-occupied with fairy tales, fantasy, misanthropy, medieval history and the long eighteenth century. She has a Bachelor of Fine Art from the Victorian College of the Arts and is currently majoring in Literature and History at Deakin. She has contributed to websites such as History behind Game of Thrones, The Anne Boleyn Files and The Tudor Society.